2 Comments

The Bookman is on My Case

Wheew! Haven’t been feeling well the past few days and I almost got me grounded for whiplash. Also, I have been a tad too lazy to finish the book I am currently reading. Yes, you have the permission to whip me, lol!

Image

That is the book

Books will always have a place in our lives and in our homes. These too, require storage. Proper storage. So, here are a few creative ‘storageous’ solutions at your disposal:

Image

I think I must be right to say that I’ve been Bear-ly reading, right? πŸ™‚

Image

Expand your horizon library! People with not-so-spacious homes could do with the above as it gets smaller when necessary and bigger when necessary too.

Image

Moving literature πŸ™‚ These two designs by David Garcia playfully twist our perceptions of reading. Notice the elevated chair? That would scare the living daylights out of me.

Image

Bibliotheque Zeli. A snowflake-shaped bookcase from Younes Douret sure to be the center of attraction wherever it is placed.

Image

Yin Yang 1

Image

Yin Yang 2. Add a little balance to your home for yin yang’s sake!

Image

Puckman but they call it wokka wokka. It reminds of Rick Dees saying ” ‘waga daga’ to you too.” Whatever that means, ROTFL! Wouldn’t you want such a wall hanging?

Every book lover should have a creative bookcase/shelf. Most of them are made of cardboard and are easy DIYs. There you are.

Have a book-wormy day πŸ™‚

2 comments on “The Bookman is on My Case

  1. You could have an arctic inspired room with that polar bear one! And the pac man one – don’t even get me started on the arcade room that could use that. BAH! I love bookcases.

Leave a Reply

