Leave a comment

Odd Thursday

Lately, I’ve been feeling a bit too odd that everything I come across is or seems odd. That’s odd, right? For Instance I am currently reading Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz. A book I have to come adore πŸ™‚

Image

Strangely, I found myself typing away ‘odd furniture and home decor.’ I’m certain that the search engine found that odd.What I don’t understand is how anyone can live with some of what I came across:

Image

Odd Table with serpentine legs. No thank you. I’d rather be facing off with a lion’s mane than anything reptile

Image

Odd Spaghetti Wall bench. Even with my love for pastas, I can’t have furniture that seems to want to crawl away

Image

Holy Smokes!! What to put in there?

Image

Odd Lamp-stand: This I wouldn’t mind πŸ™‚

Image

Odd Feminine Chair:

Image

Odd Masculine Stool: custom made for the jewels πŸ™‚

Image

Odd bed: Who’d sleep on this anyway?

Image

Odd seat: “Baa Baa Black Sheep, have you any wool?” “Yes sir! Yes sir! Three bags full!” πŸ˜‰

Finally, some words from Odd Thomas that had me reeling in laughter:

“I am not a celebrity. I am not the child of a celebrity. I have never been married to, never been abused by, and never provided a kidney for transplantation into any celebrity. Furthermore, I have no desire to be a celebrity.

In fact I am such a nonentity by the standards of our culture that People magazine not only will never feature a piece about me but might also reject my attempts to subscribe to their publication on the grounds that the black-hole gravity of my noncelebrity is powerful enough to suck their entire enterprise into oblivion.”

ROTFL!

Have an oddly tidy day yo! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

