2 Comments

Royalty

I wouldn’t know if it’s the burn-out or if I really want to start anew. The latter has a probability of 1 (yes, I passed my mathematics) 🙂 On a whim, I did a little charting on my board and noted down a few things I want to accomplish before this year ends. Yeah, now you want to hear about those, don’t you? Lol

That was just an aside. I am no royalty. Neither am I betrothed to one. If anything, I am just another loyal subject. At paying taxes especially. Nonetheless, let me put across the fact that I am a queen guarding her queendom and once in a while, I get the kick out of dressing and living the part.

Purple: the royalty color. Associated also with mystery, wisdom and magic. Sometimes, I’m wise like that 😉 Do you love this color? Well then:

Image

You might want to have a seat as I take you through the planning

Image

For chilly days I think? 🙂

Image

 Loved the ceiling. It reflects well with the walls.

Image

Ah, the drapery…

Image

…and more. Loving!

Image

Sigh. Named ‘porange’,  purple and orange have always been a great color combination. Need any more convincing?

Image

Purple tufted bench. My eyes couldn’t get off the wall paper and mirror though:-)

Image

Kitchen Royal

Image

Image

Lovely vases, no?

Image

A minimalist bedroom. Totally loving its simplicity

Image

 This on the other hand, feel is too dull and too much save for the mirror.

Image

Not feeling this either but I love that the bed is tufted all over

Image

Holy Moly! * Singing ‘Showers of blessings’ * 😀 That’s lovely!!

Image

 Wouldn’t this room befit that little princess you want to spoil? Note 1: For my unborn daughter 😉

Finally, I’ve learnt that caffeine helps cultivate craziness; both of which are essential for survival.

Tidy day yo! 🙂

2 comments on “Royalty

  1. I have always loved purple!

Leave a Reply

