Leave a comment

Why I almost lost my voicebox over bachelor pads

There’s a state law against “Noise and Excessive Vibrators’ and “Provisions Relating to Noise from Certain Sources.” I am not sure about the former but the latter is where I might have fallen on the eve of today. I couldn’t even put up with myself, lol! So now, I’m left mulling and having a quiet soliloquy on bachelorhood and the package that comes with it.

My inner vixen is telling me that Iā€™m at the risk of being mistaken for a being with manly jewels? šŸ˜‰ No, I’m not but I fancy a man who fancies tidy, clean and neat. Which makes for today’s post; Bachelor Pads

Image

1. First impressions: invest in a statement piece.

Image

2. You, most likely, own everything you need. All that needs to be in the right place, in order.

Image

3. It is not cool to be messy; it is pointless to have a classy but messy pad. If you’re too busy, hire some help.

Image

4. This is where you show your artsy side. Be it paintings/drawings movie posters etc. That way you can develop your appreciation of art. Wall paper is an art too, right?

Image

5. Tone down the macho feel with some soft finishes. A rug, soft pastel colors among others help create a warm welcoming atmosphere.

Finally, I have this gentleman friend who keeps referring me to askmen.com. I have no idea why but since I care and look out for the men in my life, I scheme through it whenever I have time. Not surprisingly, they have excellent articles on the same here.

Tidy day yo! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

