1 Comment

Emerald with envy :-(

Enough of white Christmas!

Honestly, I’ve given up on the idea of enjoying this Christmas, again! Usually, I begin making my new year resolutions at this time of the year but they mostly never come to fruition. This time however, the plot and goals, unlike my hair, have thickened that I think of revisiting my relationship with Tyche for a second chance 😉

The year that was 2012….

Image

It is on this that I ate humble pie….

Image

….and with this that I toast to an awesome 2013

Image

It is on this that I’ve learnt not to buy a three-legged chair….

Image

….and in this that I’ve learnt to store what matters and is of importance.

Image

It is with these that I’ve learnt to draw positive drive both from within and without….

Image

….and with this that I’ve learnt to be a cooper.

Image

It is with these that I’ve learnt to love and to be careful….

Image

….and with this that I’ve built barriers, both good and bad.

That’s just about it for now. I’m looking forward to an emerald Christmas and an Emerald new year. FYI, Emerald green is Pantone’s colour for 2013

Tidy in ya souls day! 🙂

One comment on “Emerald with envy :-(

  1. […] is no travel blog but remember my wishing for an emerald Christmas? It came to be, hooray! Also, I managed to bring some emerald green into the house in the form of a […]

Leave a Reply

