Leave a comment

Shoo, shoe away…

I thought about devoting a day to cleaning and crocheting, then a nasty flu sucked all the energy out of my body and now is a tire that is draining me minute by minute *sniffs* And so, to make me feel better, I’ll go shoe shopping 😉

Image

Speaking of shoes, today’s architecture is crazily insane or insanely crazy. Maybe it was inspired by that old nursery rhyme but I wonder how it feels to live in a shoe. Don’t you?

Image

This one is in Branddrai, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Image

The Haines Shoe House in Hellam, PA

Image

Image

For the record, I still keep a few books of my nursery rhymes and yes I’m now whistling away to ‘There was an old woman who lived in a shoe’ 😉

That was but a random post! Ho Ho Ho and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

