Leave a comment

Manic Monday & Lessons

Huhuy! You gotta love Mondays. Meet my current take-long project. Want to take a random guess?

Image

Actually, it’s a downsize (something I’ve never done before but overly willing to). I can’t believe the amount of garbage I’ve carried so far *sigh* My idea for the new year is to cut on many people and things whom and which in my opinion I feel haven’t been the best for me.

Yes, there’s lots of history, hurt, joys, lessons, milestones and regrets but not an ounce of sorry in the sentence above. So, in between sips of vanilla yoghurt, I’m gonna let you in on a few secrets (you like the sound of that, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰ )ย I know, I know they will sound rather obvious but hey, we all learn at different times:

1. Comfort zones are just as comfortable as the name suggests. But things get very much exciting once you get out of them.

2. If you are not happy with someone and something and nothing’s holding you, move the damn on!

3. Act upon instinct and trust your gut feeling. You’ll rarely ever go wrong with this

4. Spend time with kids and the elderly. There’s lots of different things you can learn from them. ย  ย  ย This I particularly intend to do more often in the new year.

5. This perhaps is the greatest and most unfortunate thing I’ve learnt; mistrust until your object proves otherwise. Or if you’d like it, don’t be too quick to trust.

Image

Like the big five, those are them that stood out for me and must I remind Tidy Bubbles, enough of people pleasing! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Many words have been recycled while others seem to be extinct in the mouths of the many people I meet, lol! But this one time I met someone and they said I was ‘remarkable’. Now, aren’t I?

Image

This is no travel blog but remember my wishing for an emerald Christmas? It came to be, hooray! Also, I managed to bring some emerald green into the house in the form of a throw I am currently crocheting ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Ah, all I need now is for the new year to begin already…. and for my numerous projects as well {does a little jig}

Ha! Ha! Happy New Year to you and yours ๐Ÿ˜‰ !

Leave a Reply

