Leave a comment

Give me Moor, please!

“A woman, unless she is submissive, is neither a mule nor a queen though like a mule she may suffer and like a queen, pace the floor” Those were words by one Alice Walker. Don’t ask where this comes from but I’ve just walked out of a heated debate with regards to the above and wheeew! *catches breathe*

Image

Over to today’s concerns. Morocco! The mere thought of this land sends holy shiznit down my knickers ๐Ÿ˜‰ Magreb, Al-Maghrib etc. Call it what you may but you have to love it.ย Moroccan interior design often draws from the country’s captivating architecture.

Image

If I were to have a choice on which architectural design I’d want, this would be it. Broadly speaking, any orient design would be a perfect fit. It fascinates me….

Image

…so much it is no secret that I am learning, with all my rigidity, an orient dance {read Bollywood} Well, it’s proving quite the task but I was born no quitter! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

Moorish architecture puts a jolly sparkle in my eyes. And as I mentioned once or twice or maybe never, I love tiles. Morocco has this traditional tiling thing called zillij where they bring together tiny pieces of tiles to create various patterns.

Image

Intricately carved and hand-painted togetherwith handcrafted accessories, Morocco’s distinctive furniture is known for its excellent artisanship and attention to detail.

Aren’t those images nice? Have I managed to warp your minds over to the Orient? No? Should I bed you because that’s what I’m about to do? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

Image

Image

I have yet to see viewers from Morocco on my stats. I’ve seen many from Saudi Arabia, India ย and Turkey. In any case I see visits from them, I’ll be squealing with joy! ๐Ÿ˜€ In the meanwhile, I’ll have a seat and pretend to read while looking out for them

Image

Or I might decide to just chill and pace around while being the queen I am ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

And not forgetting to thank all you who’ve been reading my blog. It’s been a bit haphazard, but I’ll get my stuff together. Cheers! Now excuse me while I break a bone: Aaja Nachleย ๐Ÿ˜‰ Enjoy

Tidy in ya souls day!

Leave a Reply

