2 Comments

A sneak peek at the house that is..

Let me state, for the record, that I moved in this week! I might prefer it that you send your gifts in form of wine and juices because the house might be big enough to house a bar šŸ˜‰ Let me also state that I got a tray-full of eggs as my first moving-in gift from a neighbour. I am starting to see why this area is called ‘ Chicken Shags Palace’ LOL!

Image

That is the kind of greenery I’m waking up to šŸ™‚

Anyway.s it gets better. The air is much fresher here and the house is quite S.P.A.C.I.O.U.S for it’s monthly price; I’m not complaining though. The flooring, despite its being tiled, is pretty fine. One reason, no, make that two, why I don’t like tiled floors is because they are slippery when wet and they tend to be cold, brrrrrrrrrrr!

Image

Here’s the kind of floor tiles used.

Now, I have me some very handsome wall colour. It’s something like a cream-white because it’s neither white nor cream.This provides great contrast for the many colours I’ve decided to have in the living room šŸ˜‰

Image

That’s it coming along just fine. A minimalist kind of thing but work has only just begun *sigh*

Image

I know, I know I should probably invest in some long curtains but no. I adore this bedsheet-now-turned-curtain so much..I had to show them a while šŸ˜‰

Having posted a few of the pics, considering that the unpacking is not done as yet, let me digress a bit.

There is just one reason I shouldn’t be trusted with a smart phone. And not because it centers on my being clumsy but because my butt has a way of always ensuring that it gets the pleasure of breaking their screens šŸ˜¦

Tidy in ya souls day and May the 4th be with you!

2 comments on “A sneak peek at the house that is..

Leave a Reply

